Korean Filtration and Separation Society (KFS)
Korean Filtration and Separation Society (KFS)

2022 KFS Virtual Conference

2022 KFS Virtual Conference for Free! The steering committee of the Korean Filtration and Separation Society (KFS) is delighted to announce that there is no registration fee for 2022 KFS Virtual Conference, November 7 – 21, 2022. Anyone who is interested in KFS activities can participate in the 2022 KFS Virtual Conference at no charge. The titles of conference presentations and the names of presenters are shown below.


Electret filer media manufacturing methods
by
Dr. Kyung-Ju Choi
Nov 7 (Mon)
7:30 US EST 13:30 CEST 9:30pm Korea

Study on the reverse pulsed-flow cleaning for pleated filter cartridges
by
Prof. Daren Chen
Nov 7 (Mon)
8:30 US EST 14:30 CEST 10:30pm Korea

Design improvement of an injection pipe and its validation on the performances of a semi-industrial pulse-jet baghouse
by
Alain Ginestet
Nov 9 (Wed)
8:00 US EST 14:00 CEST 10:00pm Korea

Newly published ISO 10121-3, testing and classification of gas phase air cleaning devices
by
Manfred Sauer-Kunze
Nov 9 (Wed)
9:00 US EST 15:00 CEST 11:00pm Korea

Filtration Products for New Energy Vehicles
by
Martin Klein
Nov 21 (Mon)
6:00 US EST 12:00 CEST 8:00pm Korea

Fabrication of PLA filter media via meltblowing process and their filtration performance
by
Prof. Eunkyoung Shim
Nov 21 (Mon)
7:00 US EST 13:00 CEST 9:00pm Korea

Events

Zoom Link and Info


Click here for Zoom link

Zoom ID
701 520 6587

Zoom Password
8Ps5y3

Abstract and Poster


Hotels

This is a virtual conference.

Registration

It will be Zoom Meeting arrangement. Conference will be held through series of Zoom meetings at specific time and date according to the speaker’s availability. There is no registration fee for KFS members and speakers.

KFS Membership: Member - $20/yr, Student Member: $10/yr
Corporate Membership (Member: $2,000, Associate Member: $1,000)
Payment: NH Bank, Account Number: 301-0221-1138-81, Swift Code: NACFKRSEXXX, Name: KFS Society

Topics

• Air Filtration • Indoor Air Quality • Industrial Air/Gas Cleaning • Cabin Air • Room Air Purifiers • Waste Gas Cleaning • Gas Phase Filtration • Filtration and Separation Fundamentals • Filtration and Separation in Energy • Gas/Liquid Separations • Liquid/Liquid Separations • Solid/Liquid Filtration and Pretreatment • Membranes • Water Filtration • Nanotechnology for Filtration and Separation • Raw Materials and Media Technology • Modeling and Simulation • Measurement/Test Methods • New or Alternative Technologies

Tabletop Exhibition

This is a virtual conference.

Speakers

See the speaker list here ...

« 1 2 3 4 »

About Us


Welcome!

Research, collaborate and share

Join us and share your knowledge